The Council

The AASMB Council or Board of Directors are responsible for setting the policy and direction of the Association whilst the CEO is responsible for the administration and secretarial functions of the AASMB. 

 AASMB Council as at June 2017 

PRESIDENT       
G. Wallace 
(Trefusis)
1929 Tooms Lake Rd 
ROSS  TAS  7209 
Tel: 
Mobile:
Email: 
03 6381 5320  
0438 986 257 
gawallace@trefusis.com.au 
VICE PRESIDENT      
P.S. Meyer 
(Mulloorie)
PO Box 45  
BRINKWORTH  SA  5464
Tel:
Mobile:
Email:
08 8846 2077  
0408 089 669
mulloorie@activ8.net
TREASURER      
M.G.R. Collins
(Mt Bute)
540 Linton Manibadar Rd                   
Linton  VIC 3360
Tel: 
Mobile:
Email:
03 5344 7204
0438 447 204
mt.bute@bigpond.com           

Delegates 

* Denotes State President

NSW Stud Merino Breeders’ Association Limited

* A. Beveridge

(Angus & Melinda)

(Wyuna)

 

“Warragong”     

Armatree via GILGANDRA 

NSW  2827

Tel:

Mob:

Email:

02 6848 5838

0429 485 818
wyuna_merinos@bigpond.com

D. Chapman

(Drew and Laura)

(Hinesville / West Plains Poll)

“Roadview”

306 Rocky Range Road

Delegate  NSW  2633

Tel:

Mobile:

Email:

02 6458 8129

0428 823 533

laura.chapman1@bigpond.com

Queensland Merino Stud Sheepbreeders’ Association (Inc)

* M. Wilson

(Max & Heather)

(Wilgunya)

“Wilgunya”

DIRRANBANDI  QLD  4486

Tel:

Mobile:

Email:

07 4625 8214

mwilson@westnet.com.au 

South Australian Stud Merino Sheepbreeders’ Association (Inc)

*I. Michael

(Ian and Dianne)

(Nyowee Poll)

PO Box 147

BALAKLAVA  SA  5461

 

Tel:

Mobile:

Email:

08 8863 1277

0409 692 891

nyowee@bordernet.com.au

Stud Merino Breeders’ Association of WA (Inc)

*W. Button

(Wayne & Pippa)

(Manunda)

PO Box 4

TAMMIN WA  6409

Tel:

Mob:

Email:

08 90792012

wpbutton@activ8.net.au

S. Pickering

(Scott & Sue)

(Derella Downs / Pyramid Poll)

Oldfield Loc. 1060 Griffiths Rd

Cascade  ESPERANCE  WA  6450

Tel:

Mob:

Email:

08 9637 1046

0427 323 544

scottypickering@bigpond.com

Stud Merino Breeders’ Association of Tasmania

*S. Burbury

(Sam and Veena)

( Inglewood )

1332 Inglewood Road

OATLANDS  TAS   7120

Tel:

Mobile

Email:

03 6255 5162

0488 543 933

shburbury@bigpond.com

Victorian Stud Merino Sheepbreeders’ Association (Inc)

* MGR Collins

 

P. Rogers

(Peter & Julie)

(Yulong)

Also AASMB Treasurer – see details above

2266 Telangatuk East-Rocklands Road

TELANGATUK EAST   VIC  3401

Tel:

Mobile

Email:

0427 882 257

yulong2266@gmail.com

 

AASMB ADMINISTRATION

National Office  

 

PO Box 72
WILLIAMSTOWN  VIC  3016     

      

Mobile: 
Email:

0417 561 983
office@merinos.com.au

Click here to view the Honour Roll (past presidents & life members)